Tuesday, 29 March 2016

Winter Brings safariLIVE Schedule Changes


As we move into the winter months, safariLIVE will be experiencing some schedule changes, coinciding with the later sunrise and earlier sunset here in the southern hemisphere. From April 1, the schedule will be as follows:

Sunrise Safari:
06:00 - 09:00 CAT
00:00 - 03:00 Eastern
21:00 - 00:00 Pacific

Sunset Safari:
15:30 - 18:30 CAT
09:30 - 12:30 Eastern
06:30 - 09:30 Pacific

WE look forward to seeing you all on drive with us, as the dry season brings new sights and sounds to the Sabi Sand. Check in with us on wildearth.tv or wildsafarilive.com and join the #safariLIVE conversation on Twitter and email questions@wildearth.tv.

7 comments:

Unknown said...

Hallo Brent, we've already changed over on Sunday here in Germany. Peter G.

Unknown said...

Hallo Brent, we've already changed over on Sunday here in Germany. Peter G.

John Gerry said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Bianca Lucas said...

Hi John,

These changes are due to the seasonal changes. Sunrise and sunset are at different times, so to compensate and ensure we see the animals who are active at these times, we have to follow suit. It is not because we do not care about our European viewers. WE value everyone who continues to support the drives and spread the word about safariLIVE all over the world.

John Gerry said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
jblChicago said...

John your rant is basically quite ridiculous especially so if you are based in Europe and already know your time difference calculated off Central African Time (CAT as clearly stated). It's a one, maybe two hour calculation !! Google it as well.

Janice Palmer said...

As a new viewer to this wonderful sight, having recently returned from the Kruger Park in February this year, I have not been able to get enough of the live drives - I was so excited to discover the live safaris and have set my alarm to 3.30am to catch the start....9 times out of 10 I fall back to sleep but since our clocks (UK) have gone forward one hour due to the change in season and summer on the way and the new later start time of the live safari, 6am, it's not such an early start for us in the UK! Loving the drives and getting to know all the staff - thanks to the who team who make this possible - a very enthusiastic new viewer!!
Janice